ORDERS APPROVED AND BUSINESS TRANSACTED AT THE PRIVY COUNCIL HELD BY THE KING AT BUCKINGHAM PALACE ON 13TH SEPTEMBER 2022

Lord President

The Right Honourable Penny Mordaunt was declared and made affirmation as Lord President of the Council.

Privy Counsellors Sir Clive Alderton KCVO, Kemi Badenoch MP, Ranil Jayawardena MP, Wendy Morton MP and Lord True CBE were sworn as Members of His Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

Chloe Smith MP made affirmation as a Member of His Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

Eight Orders appointing Edward Argar MP, Simon Case CVO, Vicky Ford MP, James Heappey MP, Stephen McPartland MP, Chris Philp MP, Graham Stuart MP and Tom Tugendhat MBE MP as Members of His Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

Secretary of State for Health and Social Care

The Right Honourable Dr Thérèse Coffey was sworn Secretary of State for Health and Social Care.

Chancellor of the Exchequer

The Right Honourable Kwasi Kwarteng was sworn Chancellor of the Exchequer.

Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs The Right Honourable James Cleverly TD was sworn Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs.

Secretary of State for the Home Department The Right Honourable Suella Braverman KC was sworn Secretary of State for the Home Department.

Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice The Right Honourable Brandon Lewis CBE was sworn Lord High Chancellor of Great Britain and one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Justice).

Lord Privy Seal

The Right Honourable Lord True CBE was sworn Lord Privy Seal.

Secretaries of State

The Right Honourable Jacob Rees-Mogg was sworn one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy);

The Right Honourable Kemi Badenoch was sworn one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (International Trade);

The Right Honourable Chloe Smith made affirmation as one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Work and Pensions);

The Right Honourable Kit Malthouse was sworn one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Education);

The Right Honourable Ranil Jayawardena was sworn one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Environment, Food and Rural Affairs);

The Right Honourable Anne-Marie Trevelyan was sworn one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Transport);

The Right Honourable Michelle Donelan was sworn one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Digital, Culture, Media and Sport);

Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster The Right Honourable Nadhim Zahawi made affirmation as Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster.

Proclamations

Four Proclamations:—

 determining the specifications and designs for a new series of fifteen thousand pounds, seven thousand pounds, five thousand pounds, two thousand pounds, one thousand pounds, five hundred pounds, two hundred pounds, one hundred pounds and twenty-five pounds in gold; five hundred pounds in gold piedfort; five hundred pounds, ten pounds and two pounds in standard silver; ten pounds in silver piedfort; and one hundred pounds in platinum;

- 2. determining the specifications and design for a new series of five pound, two pound, sovereign, half- sovereign and quarter-sovereign coins in gold;
- 3. determining the specifications and design for a new series of five pound coins in gold, standard silver, silver piedfort, platinum piedfort and cupro-nickel;
- 4. determining the specifications and design for a new series of fifty pence coins in gold, gold piedfort, standard silver, silver piedfort, platinum and cupro-nickel.

President of the Board of Trade

Order appointing the Right Honourable Kemi Badenoch as President of the Board of Trade.

Alderney

Order approving the Government of Alderney (Amendment) Law, 2022.