ORDERS APPROVED AND BUSINESS TRANSACTED AT THE PRIVY COUNCIL HELD BY THE QUEEN AT BALMORAL ON 20TH SEPTEMBER 2021

Privy Counsellors

Nadine Dorries MP was sworn as a Member of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

Nadhim Zahawi MP made affirmation as a Member of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

Three Orders appointing Simon Clarke MP, Michelle Donelan MP and Kit Malthouse MP Members of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice

The Right Honourable Dominic Raab was sworn Lord High Chancellor of Great Britain and one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Justice).

Secretary of State for International Trade

The Right Honourable Anne-Marie Trevelyan was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (International Trade).

Secretaries of State

The Right Honourable Nadhim Zahawi made affirmation as one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Education);

The Right Honourable Michael Gove was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Levelling Up, Housing and Communities; and Housing, Communities and Local Government);

The Right Honourable Nadine Dorries was sworn one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Digital, Culture, Media and Sport).

President of the Board of Trade

Order appointing the Right Honourable Anne-Marie Trevelyan as President of the Board of Trade.