BUSINESS TRANSACTED AND ORDER APPROVED AT THE PRIVY COUNCIL HELD BY THE QUEEN AT BUCKINGHAM PALACE ON 13th MAY 2010

| Privy | |
|-------------|--|
| Counsellors | |

Danny Alexander, Dr Vincent Cable, Dr Liam Fox, Cheryl Gillan, Michael Gove, Philip Hammond, Chris Huhne, Jeremy Hunt, Andrew Lansley, David Laws, Andrew Mitchell, George Osborne, Owen Paterson, Eric Pickles, Caroline Spelman, and Baroness Warsi were sworn as Members of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

Lord President

The Right Honourable Nick Clegg was declared and made affirmation as Lord President of the Council.

First Lord of the Treasury

The Right Hon David Cameron was sworn First Lord of the Treasury.

First Secretary of State and Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs The Right Honourable William Hague was sworn First Secretary of State and Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs.

Chancellor of the Exchequer

The Right Honourable George Osborne was sworn Chancellor of the Exchequer.

Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice The Right Honourable Kenneth Clarke QC was sworn Lord High Chancellor of Great Britain and as one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Justice)

Lord Privy Seal

The Right Honourable Sir George Young Bt. was sworn as Lord Privy Seal.

Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills and President of the Board of Trade The Right Honourable Dr Vincent Cable was sworn as one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State (Business, Innovation and Skills) and as President of the Board of Trade.

Secretaries of State

The following were sworn as one of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State:

The Right Honourable Theresa May (Home Department);

The Right Honourable Liam Fox (Defence);

The Right Honourable Iain Duncan Smith (Work and Pensions);

The Right Honourable Chris Huhne (Environment, Climate Change and Energy);

The Right Honourable Andrew Lansley (Health);

The Right Honourable Michael Gove (Education);

The Right Honourable Eric Pickles (Communities and Local Government);

The Right Honourable Philip Hammond (Transport);

The Right Honourable Caroline Spelman (Environment, Food and Rural Affairs);

The Right Honourable Andrew Mitchell (International Development);

The Right Honourable Owen Paterson (Northern Ireland);

The Right Honourable Danny Alexander (Scotland);

The Right Honourable Cheryl Gillan (Wales);

The Right Honourable Jeremy Hunt (Culture, Olympics, Media and Sport).

President of the Board of Trade Order appointing the Right Honourable Dr Vincent Cable as President of the Board of Trade.